Plan Now for April 2 El Balcon

Lisbeth is now taking reservations for the April 2 luncheon at El Balcon.  Cost is $15.00, payable in advance. We need ten people to make it happen.  The room accommodates up to 12 people comfortably. Originally we had planned on having Julio and Marcelino do some sort of meat dish.  However, since discovering that Julio won the San Felipe Shrimp Festival cooking competition, we have asked him to prepare one of the shrimp dishes which won him the first place award.  This will probably be our last chance to enjoy fresh Baja shrimp, as they will not be readily available again until September/October.  Please mark your calendars for April 2 and prepare to enjoy delicious food and excellent company.  (P.S. It is Lisbeth’s birthday that day and the dessert will be traditional Mexican “Tres Leches” cake. SSsshhhh! Mums the word on the last part.  That will be a surprise!) If there are other April birthdays, please let me know so that we can plan accordingly!

Linda

686-124-1581– or– simply hit the “reply” button to this “post” and let Lisbeth know that you are interested in coming.

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Please put me on the list for April.2. I so enjoyed myself at the last luncheon..

    I have a CD of the poke run.. I will try to bring it over this week..

    Take care..

    Like

    • I passed your reservation on the Lisbeth. Thanks!

      On another note…
      If you wouldn’t mind, could we get you to do a brief write up of the Las Amigas Poker Run: When it happened? where it happened? who it benefits? which of our Sisters participated? Etc. I’m certain other Baja Sisters would enjoy reading about the run and seeing some of the photos! Just a thought….
      Thanks,
      Linda

      Like

  2. I will be there Donna

    Like

  3. Nell and I will be there too. Good friends and good food–what more could you want?

    Like

  4. Nell and I will be there too. Good food and good friends…what more could you ask for?

    Like

